P.O. Box 27404 Los Angeles, CA 90027 323-663-1031 president@hillsidefederation.org www.hillsidefederation.org



PRESIDENT
Marian Dodge
CHAIRMAN
Joan Luchs
VICE PRESIDENT
Charley Mims
Cassandra Barrère
SECRETARY
Donna Messinger
TREASURER
Dan Palmer

Councilmember Ed Reyes Chair PLUM Committee City Hall, Room 410 200 N. Spring Street Los Angeles, CA 90012

April 8, 2011

Re:

Case No. DIR 2010-3217-CLQ Clarification of "Q" Condition CEQA: ENV-2010-2201-MND

Related File: ZA-2010-2200-CUB

Location: 662 N. Sepulveda Blvd., 647 Acanto Street

Bel Air Knolls Property Owners Bel Air Skycrest Property Owners Bel Air Ridge Association Benedict Canvon Association Cahuenga Pass Neighborhood Crests Neighborhood Assn. Encino Property Owners Assn. Forrest Hills Homeowners Assn. Franklin Ave./Hollywwod Bl. West Franklin Hills Residents Assn. Highlands Owners Assn. Hollywood Dell Civic Assn. Hollywood Heights Assn. Hollywoodland Homeowners Holmby Hills Homeowners Assn. Kagel Canyon Civic Assn. La Tuna Canyon Community Assn. Laurel Canvon Assn. Los Feliz Improvement Assn. Mt. Olympus Property Owners Mt. Washington Homeowners All. Nichols Canyon Assn. N. Beverly Dr./Franklin Canyon Oak Forest Canyon Assn.

Outpost Estates Homeowners Residents of Beverly Glen Roscomare Valley Assn. Shadow Hills Property Owners

Sherman Oaks H O Assn.
Studio City Residents Assn.
Tarzana Property Owners Assn.
Torreyson Flynn Assn.
Upper Mandeville Canyon
Whitley Heights Civic Assn.

Honorable Councilmember Reyes:

The Federation of Hillside and Canyon Associations, representing thirty-three homeowner associations across the Santa Monica Mountains with approximately 200,000 constituents, supports the decision of the City Planner in disapproving the requested clarification of the "Q" condition for 662 N. Sepuveda Blvd. and 647 Acanto Street. Granting such a "Q" condition could set a precedent for permitting over-height buildings in the area and undermine the purpose of having community plans.

Sincerely,

Marian Dodge, President

CHAIRPERSONS EMERITUS Shirley Cohen Jerome C. Daniel Patricia Bell Hearst Gordon Murley Polly Ward

CHAIRMAN IN MEMORIUM Brian Moore